// Trust & Security Report

    Iconosquare logo

    Iconosquare

    by Positive Group (Iconosquare)

    Analytics-first social media management platform with scheduling, analytics, reporting, team collaboration, social listening, and AI-powered caption generation across Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn, X/Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube, and Threads.

    Certifications held

    1

    Maturity

    Growth

    Trains on your data

    Unknown

    Trust center

    No

    // Certification ledger

    Each held certification is backed by a verbatim quote from the vendor's own trust or security page. “Not confirmed” means we could not verify it publicly, not that the vendor lacks it.

    GDPR Compliance
    HELD

    “utions NEW Resources Product tour Pricing Log in Get a demo Create free account GDPR and Iconosquare Iconosquare has become completely GDPR compliant as of May 25. What is the GDPR? What has Iconosquare d”

    Verify on iconosquare.com
    > Show 5 unconfirmed / not-held certifications
    SOC 2 (Type 1 or 2)
    NOT CONFIRMED

    No public evidence found on vendor domain or independent registries

    source: iconosquare.com
    ISO 27001
    NOT CONFIRMED

    No public evidence found on Iconosquare domain. Parent company Positive Group holds ISO 27001 for Positive Signitic product, but not confirmed for Iconosquare service.

    source: iconosquare.com
    HIPAA
    NOT CONFIRMED

    No public evidence found; product is not healthcare-specific and no HIPAA mention in documentation

    source: iconosquare.com
    PCI DSS
    NOT CONFIRMED

    No public evidence found; not a payment processor or fintech platform

    source: iconosquare.com
    ISO 27017/27018/27701
    NOT CONFIRMED

    No public evidence found on vendor domain

    source: iconosquare.com

    // Privacy & AI training

    Trains on customer data

    Not stated

    Data processing agreement

    Offered

    Data region

    AWS infrastructure across multiple countries; vendor claims 100% EU GDPR compliance but does not specify exclusive EU data residency.

    Product includes AI-powered caption generation and content idea tools, but no explicit policy statement found regarding training data on customer social media content. No opt-out mechanism documented.

    // Security controls

    Data Retention

    Personal data deleted/anonymized 180 days after subscription ends; Financial data retained 5 years per French law; Blog subscriber data 180 days after last interaction

    iconosquare.com

    Data Protection Officer

    Appointed; Contact: dpo@wedia-group.com (Note: outdated email references former parent Wedia Group; likely needs update post-Positive acquisition May 2026)

    iconosquare.com

    Encryption in Transit

    Implied by GDPR compliance claims and use of AWS infrastructure; specific protocols not publicly detailed

    iconosquare.com

    User Rights Portal

    Data subject access/deletion available via https://agencergpd.fragmos.app/org/tripnity/public/right-requests or dpo@wedia-group.com; 30-day response guarantee

    iconosquare.com

    Subprocessors

    Generic mention of 'subsidiaries and controlled companies' and unspecified subcontractors; no detailed subprocessor list provided

    iconosquare.com

    // Products & data scope

    Iconosquare Core PlatformSocial Media Management & Analytics

    Data it handles: Customer social media profiles (Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn, X/Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube, Threads); content calendars; audience analytics; engagement data; team collaboration data

    Serves 3,000+ customers across 60 countries. Key features: scheduling, analytics, reporting, team workflows, unified inbox, social listening, AI caption generation. Recently acquired by Positive Group (May 2026); ~34 employees.

    // What to watch

    • Company ownership changed May 2026 (Wedia Group -> Positive Group); DPO email still references old parent, indicating documentation has not been updated
    • No dedicated security/trust center page for Iconosquare; parent company Positive Group has trust center but does not detail Iconosquare-specific certifications
    • Absence of SOC 2 and ISO 27001 certifications for a SaaS platform handling social media data for 3,000+ customers is notable for enterprise/growth-stage vendor
    • GDPR Gold certification from APAVE (French organization) requires verification that this is internationally recognized certification (not a self-declared label)
    • AI training data policy undefined: Product includes AI caption generation and content idea tools but no explicit opt-out or data usage policy found
    • Subprocessor transparency limited: Generic references to 'subsidiaries and subcontractors' without detailed list or DPA terms
    • Data residency claim vague: Vendor states AWS multi-region with GDPR compliance but does not guarantee exclusive EU storage, creating ambiguity for EU-data-required contracts

    // At a glance

    Pricing model

    Subscription (monthly/annual); free tier with 2-week trial; multiple plans (Starter, Business, Excel)

    Self-hostable

    No

    // How we verified this

    Every certification marked HELD is confirmed against a verbatim quote on Positive Group (Iconosquare)'s own trust, security, or privacy pages. We reject certifications claimed only on third-party aggregators, on a cloud host's behalf, or by a similarly named company.

    Last verified 2026-09-30. Compliance changes over time. Always confirm directly with the vendor before relying on any certification for a purchasing or compliance decision.

    iconosquare.com

    > Browse all vendor trust reports

    // Trust reports for comparable tools

    Other tools in the same category, each with its own sourced report.